Johnny and Chandra (The Full Post!)

I posted a few shots earlier this week as a sneak peek into this “fake e” session.

I’ve spent a lot of time online, looking at what’s going on in the photograpy world and keeping up to date for my clients (that’d be YOU!) I always get little ideas to do things, but it might not always be what a client wants, or I might not have clients in that small creative frame. I love the innocence in early pictures from mid-20th century, and I wanted to bring that out and have a bit of my own personal touch to a photoshoot which is where models come in. My friends johnny and Chandra volunteered to be my couple for this engagement shoot. There’s so many diverse natural backdrops in St. John’s and I want to do a series of portraits that show it’s the most unexpected background that ends up looking the best, and putting new spins on old locations.

and honestly, I want to have fun side projects to keep reminding myself why I fell in love with being a photographer. It’s the best job in the ENTIRE world!!

Retro 'E' Session

Retro 'E' Session

I love this new lens, I can step back and just let nature take it’s course and capture every moment!!

Retro 'E' Session

Retro 'E' Session

Look at all that love in his eyes, I’d be smilin’ too if I were him.

Retro 'E' Session

Retro 'E' Session

Retro 'E' Session

Retro 'E' Session

Retro 'E' Session

Retro 'E' Session

Jonny started to realize what he was getting himself info, haha.

Retro 'E' Session

Retro 'E' Session

Innocent turns into fierce.

Retro 'E' Session

Retro 'E' Session

Retro 'E' Session

Retro 'E' Session

Retro 'E' Session

It’s so silly these little flowers are considered weeds, I hated them growing up but I adore them in big fields!

Retro 'E' Session

Retro 'E' Session

Retro 'E' Session

Retro 'E' Session

Please note; they’re not engaged, they’re not even a couple haha (it’s hard to tell they’re not isn’t it?) They’re just two kick butt friends who helped a sista out.

Leave a Reply

