Family Shoot!

I was recently in Marystown doing grad portraits and two family members asked me to do a shoot for them and their kids, so I jumped at the chance to spend more time with my cousins who probably frequently forget who I am (or that I even exist haha.) It was a gorgeous day so we ventured down to Golden Sands on the Burin Peninsula (check this place out if you can, the water doesn’t go over your neck until you’re half way across the pond and it’s pure golden sand) and I basically let the kids go wild while I chased them around!

Starting off we have the Brennan’s, Seamus and Owen!

family shoot.

family shoot.

family shoot.

family shoot.

The boys made castles and the two castles battled it out, Owen – being an innocent bystander just attacked both castles… with bubbles.

family shoot.

Oh, and to interrupt the abundance of kid photos – here’s a candid of Owen and Seamus’ mom Charmaine walking the shoreline, gorgeous eh? (she looks a little bashful here, she caught on to my paparazzi shooting)

family shoot.

Then we have the Sharpe’s – Kevin and Karen.

family shoot.

family shoot.

family shoot.

family shoot.

family shoot.

and for good measure, the matriarch of all of these hooligans, my nan! (Seriously, the woman has THIRTEEN kids, almost all of those kids have kids,  now those kids are having kids, she kicked cancers ass more than once and came back stronger than ever from a heart attack- all while not looking a day over 60)

family shoot.

Leave a Reply

