Baby Michael!

Two months ago today little Michael came into the world, an extremely loved world –  on both sides of his family! Michael’s dad Charlie has been a close friend of mine since we were four years old and he asked me to take pictures of the pride and joy of his life. I’ve worked a number of children in the last few years and their parents, but I’ve never seen someone look at Michael the way Charlie does. Nothing but pure love and adoration in his eyes. I have this fear I’m going to break babies, I have no idea where it came from, but Charlie assured me Michael was one tough cookie and I took and will post a rare photo of me with a baby, haha.

Not only does Charlie look at Michael with love, but wouldn’t you know Michael followed Charlies every move. He reacted to his voice, smiled at his dad and even let out giggles at how silly we were all being. I hope he grows up and is told every single day by everyone around him what an amazing dad he has. He’s definitely gonna be a lady killer with those big blue eyes, and the awesome mohwak hair he’s rocking!

I’m glad I got to spend time shoot with Michael, just being a baby. I don’t see the point of spending 10 minutes in a value studio with something as small and cute as a baby, they need time, love and patience to get the perfect portraits of them. I think I managed to capture what a perfect baby Michael is, seriously guys – too cute.

Michael

Michael

Michael

Michael

Michael

Michael

Michael

and the rare picture of myself on this blog..

3 responses

  1. candace ( mother of michael )

    hey sandra-lee, i think you done an amazing job with the pic, they are perfect, i wanna thank you for the comments you made about michael. and that is for sure charlie will be, and already is an amazing dad, michael is soo blessed to have soo many people love him so much.

    March 25, 2010 at 11:40 pm

  2. debby

    Sandra Lee……..OMG!! He is a delightful little guy! Love the black & white shots.

    I especially adore the 3rd shot down, he shows a little attitude in that one!!

    You did a wonderful job!

    March 25, 2010 at 11:48 pm

  3. jean

    Love the pic you take of babies,,,makes me wanna go have one! What a cute boy and the hair is amazing!

    March 26, 2010 at 9:35 am

Leave a Reply

