Battle SNAP

Last night there was a photo battle competition at the Ship, run by photographer extraordinaire Chris Smith.

There were over 70 photos submitted, two of mine (the bowering butterfly and a photo of buck 65) were submitted also. I did not win (The horrors!) But a photo of a … fish bowl won. I think If I had brought 40 of my friends I could have won. Maybe next time. But I met a few people that know me via this dirty old blog. I guess that was the real point behind it all!

Grad season is sneaking up very closely, and before I know it it’ll be the beginning of may and I’ll be up to my eyes in prom dresses and pretty guys and girls. I’m really looking forward to it, as this is my first year in full swing.

But close behind prom season is wedding season. That’s something I can’t wait to dig my fingers into, and let’s not forget the concerts in between! (We all know I love a good concert). I’m heading off to the Y Enterprise meeting on Friday to get a kick start on a bit of funding and business planning. I also finish school on the 24th. I will be a Photography Major graduate from… a college. Haha. That’s a little exciting too. I just wish I could afford to grab myself a little grad ring, that’d be nice.

I’m shooting the science fiction convention this weekend and Grady on Sunday too! So it’s going to be a busy weekend, especially with a Queen’s Maid show on Friday. Non stop! Queen’s Maid are playing at Turner’s Tavern on the 25th and I invite everyone to come down and help me celebrate graduating college! It should be a good time!

Here’s a few snapshots from last night’s Battle Snap competition at the ship!

5 responses

  1. charla

    I decided to comment as I was reading your post. Then I saw your photos from battle snap and was sure I was going to say, ‘love them’! Till I saw a photo of me…looking not the way I imagine myself! I think your a great photographer but please can you just photoshop about 20 pounds off me so I can continue to live in my disillusionment that I look the same as I did two kids ago!!

    …was that a wide angle?

    April 16, 2008 at 11:47 pm

  2. Sandra Elford

    I think you look fine, the internet adds pounds anyways, I always think I resemble a tank engine once someone posts a photo.

    Ps; Yes.

    April 16, 2008 at 11:54 pm

  3. Anonymous

    LOLOL Oh dear, I howled when I saw Charla! At least I’m partly hidden. Don’t worry Charla: you were mid-laugh and I’ll vouch for the fact you looked hot hot hot!

    Sandra the photos are all great!

    -Lori

    April 17, 2008 at 12:05 am

  4. Sandra Elford

    Indeed, I actually left and went and got a fire extinguisher to put out the hotness that was Charla.

    April 17, 2008 at 12:19 am

  5. melking

    Charla and Lori looked great! Nice to see some photos of them! Wish I was there too!

    June 13, 2008 at 3:21 pm

Leave a Reply

